Athletic News

  •  
    Fall Sports Begin 8/19/2019
     
    Practice Schedule:
     
     
     
    Girls Soccer
     
    Practice Saturday, 8/24, 8:00 - 10:00 at the Academy
     
    Boys Soccer
     
    Practice Saturday, 8/24, 9:00 - 11:00 at Maple Ave
     
    8/26 - 8:30 - 11:30
    8/27 - 8:30 - 11:30
    8/28 - 8:30 - 11:30
    8/29 - 8:30 - 11:30
    8/30 - 8:30 - 11:30
    No Practice - 8/31 - 9/2
    9/3 - 3:00 - 5:00
    9/4 - 3:00 - 5:00
    9/5 - Game at Eldred 4:15
    9/6 - 3:00 - 5:00
    9/7 - No Practice
     
     
     
     
    Chester Football Practice Schedule 2019

    Saturday, August 24 (one practice) 8:30-Noon

    Week 2- Monday, August 26- Wednesday,August 28- Friday, August 30 (one practice) 8:30-Noon

    Tuesday, August 27 and Thursday, August 29 (two-a-days) 8:30-11:00 and 2:00- 3:30

    Saturday, August 31, Scrimmage @ O'Neill (10:00) Bus (8:00)

    Week 3- Monday, September 2 (Labor Day) (one practice) 9:00-Noon

    Tuesday, September 3 -Friday, September 6, (regular school schedule) 3:30-5:30

    Saturday, September, GAME @ Valhalla (1:30) Bus (11:00)

    Reminders:
     
    Practice is mandatory
    Arrive 15 minutes before times above
    Equipment issues, arrive 30 minutes before times above
    First 2 days helmets only, do wear girdles under shorts
     
     
     
    Important Dates to be Aware of:
     
    Fall Team Sports Picture Day - October 3rd
     
    • On October 3rd, Chester Academy will be having its Fall Sports Team Picture Day for the Yearbook.  The pictures will be taken outside by the Baseball Field at the Academy from 2:15 - 4:00.  Athletes must be in uniform.
     
     

     

    **Directions / Map to Pulvirent Field

    Directions to Pulvirent Field

    Map of Pulvirent Field

     

     Please click on this link if you would like to sign up for automatic notifications on game changes / cancellations -