•  Welcome to the Chester Academy Guidance Website

    Our Guidance Website is designed to keep parents and students updated on what is happening at the Academy. If you see links highlighted in red, please click on them, they should bring you to certain websites or pages.
     
     SAT exams -  March 2020 and May 2020 makeup exams are cancelled. 
     
     
    Scholarships
     
    Due to the school closure, many scholarship dates have been extended.  When I receive these dates, I will be changing them on our website.
     
    The scholarships are posted on the Scholarship & Financial Aid link. Please email Mrs. Goodrich in Guidance at patty.goodrich@chesterufsd.org if you are applying to any of these scholarships.
     

    SUNY Orange Information Session registration link and information below:

    Over the course of the next two months, the SUNY Orange admissions team will be hosting virtual information sessions on select Tuesdays and Wednesdays to help provide college access to high school seniors and juniors. These sessions will include a presentation on available degree programs, financial aid & scholarships, student life and the admissions process. Students will have the chance to engage in a question & answer forum at the conclusion of the presentation as well. 
     
    Being mindful of the high school students current remote instruction, our team decided to host these sessions at 12:00 pm or 6:00 pm. Students may register for one of our events by visiting: https://sunyorange.edu/admissions/visit.html.

     The University of Scranton is hosting its second Junior Virtual Open House on Saturday, June 6, 2020.

    This online, interactive event provides students with an inside look at our campus and community. Without leaving their home, juniors can hear from our students and staff, access special content and receive answers to their questions. Throughout the Junior Virtual Open House, there are opportunities to:

    • Attend live, interactive panels, including:
      • Financial Aid
      • Student Life
      • Academics (students from various academic majors will be represented)
      • Admissions
      • Athletics
    • Virtually tour our campus
    • View newly-recorded videos, like Pre-Health Professions (Pre-Med), Performance Music and more

    Juniors can register by going to https://admissions.scranton.edu/visit/junior-open-house.shtml  

    NEW YORK FILM ACADEMY INVITES YOU TO NYFA’s Online Master Class Series
    with FREE Master Classes including:

     

     Broadway Musical Theatre

    With NYFA Instructor Kristy Cates
    Tuesday, May 26, 2020 | 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT

     Register Here 

     

    The Principles of Light: Photography
    With NYFA Instructor David Mager
    Wednesday, May 27, 2020 | 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT
    Register Here
    Film Directing
    With NYFA Instructor Jonathan Whittaker
    Tuesday, June 2, 2020 | 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT
    Register Here

    How to Create a Strong Portfolio for College Applications
    With Roger DelPozo and Tami Alexander
    Wednesday, June 3, 2020 | 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

    Register Here

     

     

     

     

Guidance

Related Files